BAA and Luxaviation announce new strategic alliance

Western and Eastern private and business aviation expertise combined in one unified service offering

 

April 12, 2017(Shanghai/ Luxembourg):Business Aviation Asia Ltd. (BAA), one of the largest and most influential business aviation operators in Asia Pacific,today announced a new strategic business alliancewithrelated company,LuxaviationGroup.

The partnershipwill see BAA, which provideshigh-level aircraft management services for business jet owners in the Greater China region (Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan) and beyond, working in partnership with LuxaviationGroup, one of the world’s largest private aviation operators,with a fleet of more than 260 aircraft and 1,600 employees worldwide.

Following the signature of astrategic cooperation deal in 2015,the new agreement between the two major private aviation companies, will see BAA, which has been operating in Asia for over a decade, delivering expertise in integratingadvanced western experienceof business jet management to China’s new and burgeoning private aviation sector, working in synergy with LuxaviationGroup. Through its subsidiary ExecuJet, Luxaviation manages 25 world-class fixed-based operator (FBO)facilitiesand 15maintenance centres worldwide and offers combined business aviation experience from some of the world’s most respected private jet operators.

The collaboration will see customers benefitting from the enhanced privileges of a premium global infrastructure and service culture of a truly global aviation business providing charter, FBO, maintenance, aircraft management andaircraft transactions with operations in Europe, Asia, Australasia, Africa, the Middle East, the Caribbean and Latin America.

CMIG Aviation, which is part of the China Minsheng Investment Group, fully owns BAA. President of CMIG AviationMr. Zhu Yiminsaid: “This new strategic partnership in aviation services will undoubtedly help play a highlyimportant role in the further growth and development of China’s business aviation market.The agreement will bring the combined private and business aviation expertise of East and West in one unified service offering, with the kindred companies able to support and complement each other’s operations across Europe and Asia.”

Patrick Hansen, CEO of Luxaviation Group added: “Weare proud to have the opportunity to deliver our expertise to the fast-growing Asian and specifically the Chinese business jet market and support BAA to further improve its client services in this region.”

About Business Aviation Asia Ltd. (BAA)

Business Aviation Asia Ltd. (BAA) was founded in 2006. As a general aviation flagship enterprise under China Minsheng Investment Group (CMIG), BAA has business hubs all over China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan and is committed to provide a high standard of private jet management business in the domestic and overseas markets. Over the past decade, with its high-quality service and good reputation, BAA rapidly established itself as one of the largest business jet operators in the Asia Pacific region.

About Luxaviation Group

Luxaviation is one of the largest private aviation operators worldwide, currently managing more than 260 aircraft under the most stringent safety standards. The company’s commercial fleet is operated under the regulatory umbrella of 14 regional civil aviation issued air-operating certificates (AOCs). Luxaviationmanages 25world-class FBO facilities and 15maintenance centres worldwide, certified to work on most business jets. Luxaviation currently employs more than 1,600 employees worldwide. Further information: www.luxaviation.com

For media enquiries, please contact:

Luxaviation Group

Juliane von Heimendahl

+41 76 356 82 51

juliane.von.heimendahl@execujet.eu

FleishmanHillardon behalf of BAA

Jun Leung

+85225867863

Jun.Leung@fleishman.com

融合东西方私人航空及商务航空领域的专长,提供统一的航空服务

2017年4月12日,上海/卢森堡:亚太市场上最大、最有影响力的商务航空运营商亚联公务机有限公司(BAA)今天宣布与鹭森航空(LuxaviationGroup)组成新的商业战略同盟。

亚联公务机为大中华区(中国大陆、香港、澳门和台湾)及周边地区的公务机所有者提供高水平的公务机管理服务,鹭森航空则是世界上最大的私人航空运营商之一,全球机队规模超过260多架,员工1600多名。双方的合作将把两大巨头连在一起。

两大公务航空公司继2015年签署战略合作协议后再订新约,携手并进。亚联公务机在亚洲市场深耕十年有余,擅长将西方先进的公务机管理经验引入中国迅猛发展的新兴商务航空领域。鹭森航空则通过其子公司ExecuJet管理着25家世界级的固定基地运营设施(FBO)和遍布全球的15家维修中心,并汇集了来自全球部分最著名公务机运营公司的丰富航空经验。

这项合作后将让客户享受到鹭森航空带来的一流全球设施和服务文化等更多特权。这家公司是一家名副其实的全球航空企业,在欧洲、亚洲、澳大利亚、非洲、中东、加勒比海和拉美地区提供包机、FBO、维护、飞机管理、飞机交易等服务。

亚联公务机公司是中国民生投资股份有限公司下属的中民航旅的全资子公司。中民航旅总裁朱益民先生说:“这项航空服务领域的新战略伙伴关系无疑将对中国未来商务航空市场发展起到非常重要的作用。该协议将融东西方私人及商务航空领域的专长于统一的航空服务中,让两家关联公司在欧洲和亚洲的经营中相互支持,相互补充。”

鹭森航空首席执行官Patrick Hansen补充说:“能够将我们的经验引入发展迅猛的亚洲,特别是中国公务机市场,并支持亚联公务机公司进一步提升其在该地区的客户服务,我们对此感到十分荣幸。”

关于亚联公务机有限公司亚联公务机有限公司(Business Aviation Asia Limited,简称“亚联”)创立于2006年,是中国民生投资股份有限公司(简称“中民投”)旗下通用航空业务板块的旗舰企业。亚联在中国大陆区域、香港、澳门、台湾设有多个运行基地,为海内外公务机拥有人提供高水准的公务机托管业务。十余年间,亚联凭借其优质的服务和良好的口碑,迅速跻身于亚太地区最大且最具影响力的公务机运营商之一。

关于鹭森航空

鹭森航空是全球最大的私营航空运营商之一,在最严格的安全标准下管理超过260架飞机。该公司的商业机队在14个区域民航航空运营证书(AOCs)的监管下运行。鹭森航空目前管理25个顶级的FBO设施和15个全球维修中心,并获资格在大多数商务喷气机上工作。鹭森航空目前在全球拥有1600多名员工。如欲获取更多资讯,请浏览:www.luxaviation.com

如有查询,请联络:

鹭森航空

Juliane von Heimendahl

+41 76 356 82 51

juliane.von.heimendahl@execujet.eu

亚联公务机(福莱香港代表)

梁珮莹(Jun Leung)

+852 2586 7863

Jun.Leung@fleishman.com